img_0029

When I saw that Coldplay was finally coming to Chicago after not touring for a number of years, I couldn’t be more excited. The only drawback was that even for a nosebleed seat tickets were still over $100. Because of this I planned on buying tickets either the night before or the day of. The day of the concert, my best friend’s family and I were on vacation in Branson, Missouri. We tried figuring out what we could do to see them because they’ve been on my bucket list since I was in 2nd grade. To make the concert, we drove up 8 hours from Branson to Chicago and bought the tickets as we were driving. Once we finally made it back to Chicago, we were having one of the worst thunderstorms of the summer. Although the two opening acts for Coldplay was not able to play because of the delays, we still got to see Coldplay and that’s all that matters. Being at Soldier Field seeing one of my favorite bands was amazing. It will always be one of my favorite shows! The environment when Coldplay is performing is one that you wont find at any other show, you must be there to understand!

.

